Eight Great Houses
  • Eight Great Houses

    SKU: 9781877015045

    Eight Great Houses is a collection of stories about the people and events that lie behind the design, the construction, and the restoration of eight Australian homes.


    This is a gathering of extraordinary houses and fascinating characters. The heartfelt craft, honesty and humanity displayed in these houses is a celebration of life itself.


    Eight Great Houses is a truly unique book, offering a very different approach to understanding the real value of great architecture.


    The eight great houses are… the Hackford House by Greg Burgess, the Fishwick House, by Walter Burley Griffin, the Addison House by Rex Addison, the Rozak House by Troppo, the Israel House by Peter Stutchbury, the Chadwick House by Harold Desbrowe-Annear, the Carpenter Hall House by Russell Hall, and the Murray House by Clinton Murray.


    Written by Guy Allenby and photographed by Patrick Bingham-Hall


      • Date of Publication : 2002
      • ISBN : 978-1-887015-04-5
      • Dimensions : 210 x 210 mm (Square)
      • Extent : 168 pages 
      • Format : Hardback Quarterbound Cloth
    • AUTHOR

      Edited by Patrick Bingham-Hall

      Written by Guy Allenby

      Photography by Patrick Bingham-Hall


    © 2020 Pesaro Publishing

    • Black Facebook Icon
    • Black Twitter Icon
    • Black Instagram Icon